1982 - 1982

Creation of the Portuguese Insurance Association

The Portuguese Insurance Association became the Portuguese Association of Insurers in 1985, because of a remodeling of the statutes, with a deed signed on the 25th March of the same year.
It is a non-profit association of employers, which brings together insurance and reinsurance companies operating in the portuguese market, regardless of their legal nature or nationality.
It was presidents:
1982-1997 – Ruy de Carvalho
1997-2005 – António Reis
2005-2008 – Jaime d´Almeida
2008-2016 –  Pedro Seixas Vale
At present, José Galamba de Oliveira.


Images caption
Images of the Portuguese Insurers Association brand, since its creation